Who’s running for MP in Tunbridge Wells at the 2017 general election?

PUBLISHED: 16:51 12 May 2017 | UPDATED: 10:37 15 May 2017

Tunbridge Wells

Tunbridge Wells

Ady Kerry

Tunbridge Wells goes to the polls on June 8

With the general election just weeks away, the candidates vying for a seat in Tunbridge Wells have been revealed.

Following a scramble to get candidates after Theresa May’s shock snap-election announcement last month, all of the country’s major parties have entered a candidate to compete for the seat, which was created in 1974.

It has been Conservative-held ever since, with Patrick Mayhew winning the first election, Archie Norman taking over in 1997 and then current business secretary Greg Clark taking over the seat in 2005.

The candidates standing in Tunbridge Wells for the general election on June 8 are:

Trevor Bisdee (Green)

Greg Clark (Cons)

Chris Hoare (Ukip)

Rachel Sadler (Lib Dems)

Celine Thomas (Women’s Equality Party)

Charles Woodgate (Labour)

Stay on our website to find out more about the candidates and for full election build-up.

Other popular content

Yesterday, 09:48

Shepway District Council has defended the visit, insisting it will bring “major benefits for minimal financial outlay”

Wed, 09:37

Spitfires were beaten in a low-scoring T20 clash with Gloucestershire on Tuesday

Wed, 08:42

Teaching unions recently forecast “apocalyptic” cuts of a staggering £40m across Kent by 2020

Digital edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
Kent Life Food & Drink awards 2016. Open for entries.

Most read

Local business directory

Kent's trusted business finder