Who’s running for MP in Tonbridge and Malling at the 2017 general election?

PUBLISHED: 16:49 12 May 2017 | UPDATED: 10:38 15 May 2017




Tonbridge and Malling goes to the polls on June 8

With the general election just weeks away, the candidates vying for a seat in Tonbridge and Malling have been revealed.

Following a scramble to get candidates after Theresa May’s shock snap-election announcement last month, all of the country’s major parties have entered a candidate to compete for the seat, which was created in 1974.

Conservative stalwart Sir John Stanley held the seat until 2015 when Tom Tugendhat was elected.

The candidates standing in Tonbridge and Malling for the general election on June 8 are:

Colin Bullen (Ukip)

April Clark (Green)

Dylan Jones (Labour)

Keith Miller (Lib Dems)

Tom Tugendhat (Cons)

Stay on our website to find out more about the candidates and for full election build-up.

Other popular content

Thu, 13:12

Freight bosses and political figures have predicted gridlock if Kent isn’t ready for exiting the European Union

Wed, 14:38

The 23-year-old was the Stones’ top goalscorer last season

Friday, May 19, 2017

Officers are appealing for witnesses

Digital edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
Kent Life Food & Drink awards 2016. Open for entries.

Most read

Local business directory

Kent's trusted business finder