Who’s running for MP in Sevenoaks at the 2017 general election?

PUBLISHED: 16:25 12 May 2017 | UPDATED: 10:39 15 May 2017



David Garry

Sevenoaks goes to the polls on June 8

With the general election just weeks away, the candidates vying for a seat in Sevenoaks have been revealed.

Following a scramble to get candidates after Theresa May’s shock snap-election announcement last month, all of the country’s major parties have entered a candidate to compete for the seat, which was created back in 1885.

The Conservatives have held it since its inception, with the exception of a 1923 election when it was won by Liberal candidate Ronald Williams.

Defence secretary Sir Michael Fallon has held the seat since 1997.

The candidates standing in Sevenoaks for the general election on June 8 are:

Alan Bullion (Lib Dems)

Christopher Clark (Labour)

Graham Cushway (Ukip)

Philip Dodd (Green)

Michael Fallon (Cons)

Stay on our website to find out more about the candidates and for full election build-up.

Other popular content

Thu, 13:12

Freight bosses and political figures have predicted gridlock if Kent isn’t ready for exiting the European Union

Wed, 14:38

The 23-year-old was the Stones’ top goalscorer last season

Friday, May 19, 2017

Officers are appealing for witnesses

Digital edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to the following newsletters:

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
Kent Life Food & Drink awards 2016. Open for entries.

Most read

Local business directory

Kent's trusted business finder